Australian Curriculum

​​​​The foundation of the Curriculum at Marymount Primary School is interwoven with the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Re​​​​porting Authority (ACARA), Brisbane Catholic Education Policies and current educational research. All our planning documents encompass a Catholic perspective.

The Australian C​​urriculum Learning Areas taught at Marymount Primary School are: 

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities ​and Social Science (comprising History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship and Economics and Business)
  • The Arts (comprising Dance, Drama, Media Arts, Music and Visual Arts)
  • Languages (French)
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technologies (comprising Digital Technologies and Design and Technologies).​

We provide multip​le and varied opportunities for learners to progress through challenging and engaging learning experiences. We cater for the needs of a range of diverse learners and believe in providing multiple entry points for learning through differentiated practice. ​